
Paris Police & Henry County Sheriff – Citizens Police Academy 
 

Applicant must be 18 years of age or older to attend the Citizens Police Academy 

 

 (Print) 

Name__________________________________________________________   DOB ___________________ 

Address ________________________________________________________ City_____________________ 

State __________________________    Zip __________________   Phone ___________________________ 

Driver License # ____________________________________________ State__________________________ 

Occupation ________________________________________________   Phone_______________________ 

  Have you ever been convicted of a crime? Misdemeanor _______ or a Felony ________________ 

 Where and when was the conviction __________________________________________________ 

 What was the crime you were convicted of ____________________________________________ 

* I agree to submit to a background check before I can be accepted to attend the Citizens Police Academy.                   

Signature ________________________________________________________ Date ___________________ 

 

Brief statement of why I wish to attend the Citizens Police Academy: 

________________________________________________________________________________________ 

________________________________________________________________________________________ 

________________________________________________________________________________________ 

________________________________________________________________________________________ 

________________________________________________________________________________________ 

______________________________________________________________________________________ 

Completed applications shall be returned the Paris Police Dept or Henry County Sheriff’s Office: 

Paris Police Department       Henry County Sheriff’s Office 

Attn: Citizens Police Academy      Attn: Citizens Police Academy 

P.O. Box 970        P.O. Box 639 

Paris, Tennessee  38242       Paris, Tennessee  38242 

Successful candidates will be required to pay a registration fee of $30 on the first night of class.   

7/2/13 


